home Mail List
Info
Info
Meetings
Goals
Upcoming
Projects
FAQ
Security
Links

[Date Prev][Date Next] [Chronological] [Thread] [Top]

[NMLUG] excuse me (virus) Fun with Headers! Are you in Dallas?



Received: from swcp.com (ultimaa170.august.net [64.90.41.170])

Domain name: august.net

Administrative Contact:
    NA
    Andrew Fullford (akfullfo@august.net)
    9723236598
    Fax: 9723867221
    PMB 570Dallas, Tx 75254
    US

Technical Contact:
    NA
    Hostmaster Secure24.net (hostmaster@secure24.net)
    1 407 562 1851
    Fax: 1 407 650 2799
    801 International ParkwayLake Mary, FL 32746
    US

Andrea Landaker wrote:

> On Thursday 11 March 2004 09:44, jamesh@swcp.com wrote:
> 
>>do not give up!
> 
> 
> Windows users on the list might to ensure that they are not infected with the 
> Netsky.c virus, which is what this is.  See 
> http://us.mcafee.com/virusInfo/default.asp?id=description&virus_k=101048 for 
> details and removal instructions.
> 
> While it is possible that the virus got these e-mail addresses from someone 
> not on the list (who had merely browsed the list archives or something), it 
> is much more likely to be someone on the mailing list.
> 
> (Remember, of course, that both the From and the To are spoofed, so jamesh may 
> or may not be the real perpetuator of the virus).
> 




Please send sugestions and comments to webmaster@nmlug.org.
Valid XHTML 1.1! Valid CSS! Powered by Debian Powered by Apache